Chesapeake Math and IT South MS/HS


CMITS Grand Opening Thumbnail pics2

On Thursday, October 8, 2015, the Chesapeake Lighthouse Foundation officially celebrates CMIT South with a Ribbon Cutting/Grand Opening! Dozens of special guests, parents, students, and staff were in attendance to help celebrate all of our hard work and dedication. The skies were blue and smiles bright. All CMIT students did a wonderful job presenting CMIT South to our VIPs. CLF is proud of each and every one of the students and staff that helped make the Grand Opening a success! Thank YOU to the following:


CEO Mr. Karaman

CLF Board President Mr. Lancaster

CLF Board Member Lutfi On

CFO Mr. Dogan

CAO Mr. Orak

CIO Mr. Unlusoy

Chief of Operations Mr. Kaya

Community Partnerships Coordinator Mr. Sutherland

Mr. AG, Principal – CMIT South

Bobby Hand, President of PTO – CMIT South, Dedric Boyd, VP of PTO – CMIT South, and all the CMIT South PTO members!


Also, special thanks to our Distinguished Guests in attendance:

Robert D. Oare, Senior VP of Industrial Services – Cushman & Wakefield

Jeffery Kassman, President – KasCon

Stephanie B. Nunn, Architect – Arium

Charles “Sam” Faddis, retired CIA Operations Officer & Congressional Candidate for Maryland’s 5th District

Jason Botel, MarylandCAN

Loretta White, PGCPS

Dr. Hay, PGCPS

Yolanda Benjamin, PGCPS

Dave Zahren, PGCPS

Thomas Frank, Anne Arundel County School Board

Dr. Barrow, Dean of STEM – Prince George Community College

Dr. Doss, Supervisor of Academic Affairs – Prince George Community College


(Although these special dignitaries were unable to join CLF and CMIT South, they did send a message of congratulations):

Maryland’s Lt. Governor Rutherford

Prince George’s County Executive Baker

Prince George’s County Public School Superintendent Dr. Maxwell

Leave a Comment