CMIT South

Chesapeake Math & IT South

Testimonials from Our Parents

Nathan Long

I love the accountability that CMIT places on the student in regards to their school work. Each child must keep track of their responsibilities on Edmodo which is a 21st century learning skill. I would like to see a music program after school and also some form of fine arts/theater program for the students.
2015-12-04T17:10:04+00:00
I love the accountability that CMIT places on the student in regards to their school work. Each child must keep track of their responsibilities on Edmodo which is a 21st century learning skill. I would like to see a music program after school and also some form of fine arts/theater program for the students.

Zenitta Anderson

Despite the minor bumps, CMIT South has been very responsive to the concerns of all parents even if the issue is not resolved in favor of the parents’ recommendation. The responsiveness is very important and I really appreciate it (even on weekends!) Also, I believe the rigor of the curriculum, the enforcement of the policies View Full →
2015-12-04T16:25:25+00:00
Despite the minor bumps, CMIT South has been very responsive to the concerns of all parents even if the issue is not resolved in favor of the parents’ recommendation. The responsiveness is very important and I really appreciate it (even on weekends!) Also, I believe the rigor of the curriculum, the enforcement of the policies View Full →

Cheryl Lee

We are re-enrolling our daughter at CMIT South for next year, because we are pleased with the school. We like the rigorous curriculum, good communication from teachers and staff members, and the overall environment of the school.
2015-12-04T16:29:08+00:00
We are re-enrolling our daughter at CMIT South for next year, because we are pleased with the school. We like the rigorous curriculum, good communication from teachers and staff members, and the overall environment of the school.

Linda Maria Barnes

I would like to re-enroll my daughter because I’m pleased with how the school has operated thus far. I haven’t found reason to complain and I love the consent communication that I have with her teachers and the staff. I believe that my daughter is challenged in her assignments. I don’t feel as though her View Full →
2015-12-04T17:09:04+00:00
I would like to re-enroll my daughter because I’m pleased with how the school has operated thus far. I haven’t found reason to complain and I love the consent communication that I have with her teachers and the staff. I believe that my daughter is challenged in her assignments. I don’t feel as though her View Full →

Ashley Arrington

My son is very happy and is thriving at CMIT, unlike other schools he has been enrolled in.
2015-12-04T17:09:42+00:00
My son is very happy and is thriving at CMIT, unlike other schools he has been enrolled in.

Princeton Review SAT/PSAT Prep. Spring Class Registration is OPEN NOW!

Together, your Chesapeake Lighthouse Foundation Home Office and the prestigious Princeton Review announces a strategic educational partnership to deliver joint solutions designed to improve students’ test solving strategies, boost test-taking confidence & scores, and ultimately increase scholarship dollars and acceptances rate to college and universities of choice!

What we offer;

Instruction:
25 hours of live expert instruction at CMIT Academy South building plus 140+ additional lessons
3 hours of on-demand online help from an instructor

Practice Tests:
4 proctored practice tests with detailed online explanations
6 additional practice tests to help sharpen your skills

Additional Resources:
Maximize your score with a custom online lesson plan
240 drills, 2,000 online practice questions, and 140+ video lessons

Including:
The Princeton Review Guarantee
In-class review of all SAT content
Extensive guided practice of all test-taking strategies
Admissions and Financial Aid advice to help you research schools, organize your applications and maximize financial aid awards
Access to our new adaptive student portal. You can spend your time studying on your unique areas of focus to help you maximize your score
Chat with a Teacher: Just click a button and you’re immediately connected to an expert instructor – day or night.
Get up to three hours of additional instruction focused on your questions with a teacher in an online classroom.
Connect to a teacher up until test day.

Course Schedule for CMIT Academy-South:
Sat, Mar 24, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 1
• Mon, Mar 26, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Mar 28, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 4, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 7, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 2
• Mon, Apr 9, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 11, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 14, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 3
• Mon, Apr 16, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 18, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Mon, Apr 23, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 25, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 28, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 4
• Wed, May 2, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
*Classes will be held at CMIT Academy South located in 9822 Fallard Ct Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Registration:
https://www.princetonreview.com/product/offerings/379315?exid=424d7651-e694-4cc5-8606-b9cc5ff3d07c

Use Promo Code CLF2017 for %20 OFF (There may be a better promotion being offered nationwide right now though that you can use instead)

Follow us at www.clfadvancedstudies.org and on Twitter to see recent updates and more courses that we offer: twitter.com/CLFAdvanced

Cihan Bicer
CLF Student Activities Director

CMIT Academy Public Charter School South © 2014