CMIT South

Chesapeake Math & IT South

Testimonials from Our Parents

Masirika F. Williams

CMIT South offers a good STEM program. STEM is the way of the future and CMIT gives my child an opportunity to be competitive in this world.
2015-12-04T16:20:53+00:00
CMIT South offers a good STEM program. STEM is the way of the future and CMIT gives my child an opportunity to be competitive in this world.

William Richardson

Although the first two quartesemester has been challenging, it has also been good. The teachers are very supportive and I am especially pleased with the principal’s personal interest in the success of my child. I feel that there is a true partnership between the school and home. We are focused to successfully continue this school View Full →
2015-12-04T16:28:30+00:00
Although the first two quartesemester has been challenging, it has also been good. The teachers are very supportive and I am especially pleased with the principal’s personal interest in the success of my child. I feel that there is a true partnership between the school and home. We are focused to successfully continue this school View Full →

Kelly Freeman-Fitzhugh

I believe CMIT South has a great program that will help enhance my child’s ability to succeed later on in life, as well as today. Equipping her with the skills and abilities to think outside the box and really challenge her to strive to do her best at whatever she decides to do in the View Full →
2015-12-04T17:08:06+00:00
I believe CMIT South has a great program that will help enhance my child’s ability to succeed later on in life, as well as today. Equipping her with the skills and abilities to think outside the box and really challenge her to strive to do her best at whatever she decides to do in the View Full →

Stacy Richardson

CMIT has allowed my son the opportunity to grow and has given him the learning structure that I want him to have. The teachers and staff communicate with the parents and are always willing to assist in the academic success of the students.
2015-12-04T17:11:53+00:00
CMIT has allowed my son the opportunity to grow and has given him the learning structure that I want him to have. The teachers and staff communicate with the parents and are always willing to assist in the academic success of the students.

Melonie Whitaker

CMIT South is an excellent school that challenges the student to reach his or her potential as well as strive to be a successful student.
2015-12-04T16:40:29+00:00
CMIT South is an excellent school that challenges the student to reach his or her potential as well as strive to be a successful student.

Princeton Review SAT/PSAT Prep. Spring Class Registration is OPEN NOW!

Together, your Chesapeake Lighthouse Foundation Home Office and the prestigious Princeton Review announces a strategic educational partnership to deliver joint solutions designed to improve students’ test solving strategies, boost test-taking confidence & scores, and ultimately increase scholarship dollars and acceptances rate to college and universities of choice!

What we offer;

Instruction:
25 hours of live expert instruction at CMIT Academy South building plus 140+ additional lessons
3 hours of on-demand online help from an instructor

Practice Tests:
4 proctored practice tests with detailed online explanations
6 additional practice tests to help sharpen your skills

Additional Resources:
Maximize your score with a custom online lesson plan
240 drills, 2,000 online practice questions, and 140+ video lessons

Including:
The Princeton Review Guarantee
In-class review of all SAT content
Extensive guided practice of all test-taking strategies
Admissions and Financial Aid advice to help you research schools, organize your applications and maximize financial aid awards
Access to our new adaptive student portal. You can spend your time studying on your unique areas of focus to help you maximize your score
Chat with a Teacher: Just click a button and you’re immediately connected to an expert instructor – day or night.
Get up to three hours of additional instruction focused on your questions with a teacher in an online classroom.
Connect to a teacher up until test day.

Course Schedule for CMIT Academy-South:
Sat, Mar 24, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 1
• Mon, Mar 26, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Mar 28, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 4, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 7, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 2
• Mon, Apr 9, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 11, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 14, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 3
• Mon, Apr 16, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 18, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Mon, Apr 23, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 25, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 28, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 4
• Wed, May 2, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
*Classes will be held at CMIT Academy South located in 9822 Fallard Ct Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Registration:
https://www.princetonreview.com/product/offerings/379315?exid=424d7651-e694-4cc5-8606-b9cc5ff3d07c

Use Promo Code CLF2017 for %20 OFF (There may be a better promotion being offered nationwide right now though that you can use instead)

Follow us at www.clfadvancedstudies.org and on Twitter to see recent updates and more courses that we offer: twitter.com/CLFAdvanced

Cihan Bicer
CLF Student Activities Director

CMIT Academy Public Charter School South © 2014