CMIT South

Chesapeake Math & IT South

Testimonials from Our Parents

Venus Atkinson

My child actually likes school now and I credit CMIT for challenging her a bit and allowing her to ” think out of the box.”
2015-12-04T16:39:49+00:00
My child actually likes school now and I credit CMIT for challenging her a bit and allowing her to ” think out of the box.”

Audra Dominique Unthank

We want to re-enroll our son because of the opportunities offered by CMIT. We love that the school is preparing our son for life and college. I would like to see the way grades are updated and would like to be informed about low grades before the week grades are to be posted.
2015-12-04T16:22:44+00:00
We want to re-enroll our son because of the opportunities offered by CMIT. We love that the school is preparing our son for life and college. I would like to see the way grades are updated and would like to be informed about low grades before the week grades are to be posted.

LaShanda Turner

I love that the school challenges my son and that they really take pride in test scores and higher education.
2015-12-04T16:33:31+00:00
I love that the school challenges my son and that they really take pride in test scores and higher education.

Melonie Whitaker

CMIT South is an excellent school that challenges the student to reach his or her potential as well as strive to be a successful student.
2015-12-04T16:40:29+00:00
CMIT South is an excellent school that challenges the student to reach his or her potential as well as strive to be a successful student.

Tennille Caulfield

I absolutely love the school and the curriculum. I love that my son can finish out his high school years in a safe environment.
2015-12-04T16:28:50+00:00
I absolutely love the school and the curriculum. I love that my son can finish out his high school years in a safe environment.

Princeton Review SAT/PSAT Prep. Spring Class Registration is OPEN NOW!

Together, your Chesapeake Lighthouse Foundation Home Office and the prestigious Princeton Review announces a strategic educational partnership to deliver joint solutions designed to improve students’ test solving strategies, boost test-taking confidence & scores, and ultimately increase scholarship dollars and acceptances rate to college and universities of choice!

What we offer;

Instruction:
25 hours of live expert instruction at CMIT Academy South building plus 140+ additional lessons
3 hours of on-demand online help from an instructor

Practice Tests:
4 proctored practice tests with detailed online explanations
6 additional practice tests to help sharpen your skills

Additional Resources:
Maximize your score with a custom online lesson plan
240 drills, 2,000 online practice questions, and 140+ video lessons

Including:
The Princeton Review Guarantee
In-class review of all SAT content
Extensive guided practice of all test-taking strategies
Admissions and Financial Aid advice to help you research schools, organize your applications and maximize financial aid awards
Access to our new adaptive student portal. You can spend your time studying on your unique areas of focus to help you maximize your score
Chat with a Teacher: Just click a button and you’re immediately connected to an expert instructor – day or night.
Get up to three hours of additional instruction focused on your questions with a teacher in an online classroom.
Connect to a teacher up until test day.

Course Schedule for CMIT Academy-South:
Sat, Mar 24, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 1
• Mon, Mar 26, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Mar 28, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 4, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 7, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 2
• Mon, Apr 9, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 11, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 14, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 3
• Mon, Apr 16, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 18, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Mon, Apr 23, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 25, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 28, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 4
• Wed, May 2, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
*Classes will be held at CMIT Academy South located in 9822 Fallard Ct Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Registration:
https://www.princetonreview.com/product/offerings/379315?exid=424d7651-e694-4cc5-8606-b9cc5ff3d07c

Use Promo Code CLF2017 for %20 OFF (There may be a better promotion being offered nationwide right now though that you can use instead)

Follow us at www.clfadvancedstudies.org and on Twitter to see recent updates and more courses that we offer: twitter.com/CLFAdvanced

Cihan Bicer
CLF Student Activities Director

CMIT Academy Public Charter School South © 2014