CMIT South

Chesapeake Math & IT South

Testimonials from Our Parents

Rhonda Menefee-Gore

I would like to re-enroll Camrynn because I can see her improvement she has made in many of her subjects. She actually now enjoys Math. I like that she learning particularly Technology. She has been able to strengthen my skills as well as others in our family.
2015-12-04T16:31:37+00:00
I would like to re-enroll Camrynn because I can see her improvement she has made in many of her subjects. She actually now enjoys Math. I like that she learning particularly Technology. She has been able to strengthen my skills as well as others in our family.

Ashley Arrington

My son is very happy and is thriving at CMIT, unlike other schools he has been enrolled in.
2015-12-04T17:09:42+00:00
My son is very happy and is thriving at CMIT, unlike other schools he has been enrolled in.

KaTina Lacey

I think the school challenges my son and is making him stretch and grow before he gets to high school to prepare him for college. I like the tutoring that is being offered and the accessibility of the staff and administration.
2015-12-04T17:11:20+00:00
I think the school challenges my son and is making him stretch and grow before he gets to high school to prepare him for college. I like the tutoring that is being offered and the accessibility of the staff and administration.

Angela Adams

I like that CMIT provides an academically challenging environment for my child.
2015-12-04T16:33:50+00:00
I like that CMIT provides an academically challenging environment for my child.

Laurel Pearson

I like the frequent communication via email between Teachers and Parents. We as parents are knowledgeable of what is required for and from the students. The enrichment programs offered are good, because each child can find a program that appeal to them. What I would like to see in the High School years is a View Full →
2015-12-04T16:26:23+00:00
I like the frequent communication via email between Teachers and Parents. We as parents are knowledgeable of what is required for and from the students. The enrichment programs offered are good, because each child can find a program that appeal to them. What I would like to see in the High School years is a View Full →

Princeton Review SAT/PSAT Prep. Spring Class Registration is OPEN NOW!

Together, your Chesapeake Lighthouse Foundation Home Office and the prestigious Princeton Review announces a strategic educational partnership to deliver joint solutions designed to improve students’ test solving strategies, boost test-taking confidence & scores, and ultimately increase scholarship dollars and acceptances rate to college and universities of choice!

What we offer;

Instruction:
25 hours of live expert instruction at CMIT Academy South building plus 140+ additional lessons
3 hours of on-demand online help from an instructor

Practice Tests:
4 proctored practice tests with detailed online explanations
6 additional practice tests to help sharpen your skills

Additional Resources:
Maximize your score with a custom online lesson plan
240 drills, 2,000 online practice questions, and 140+ video lessons

Including:
The Princeton Review Guarantee
In-class review of all SAT content
Extensive guided practice of all test-taking strategies
Admissions and Financial Aid advice to help you research schools, organize your applications and maximize financial aid awards
Access to our new adaptive student portal. You can spend your time studying on your unique areas of focus to help you maximize your score
Chat with a Teacher: Just click a button and you’re immediately connected to an expert instructor – day or night.
Get up to three hours of additional instruction focused on your questions with a teacher in an online classroom.
Connect to a teacher up until test day.

Course Schedule for CMIT Academy-South:
Sat, Mar 24, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 1
• Mon, Mar 26, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Mar 28, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 4, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 7, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 2
• Mon, Apr 9, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 11, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 14, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 3
• Mon, Apr 16, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 18, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Mon, Apr 23, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Wed, Apr 25, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
• Sat, Apr 28, 2018 10:00 AM – 2:30 PM EDT Test 4
• Wed, May 2, 2018 3:15 PM – 5:45 PM EDT
*Classes will be held at CMIT Academy South located in 9822 Fallard Ct Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Registration:
https://www.princetonreview.com/product/offerings/379315?exid=424d7651-e694-4cc5-8606-b9cc5ff3d07c

Use Promo Code CLF2017 for %20 OFF (There may be a better promotion being offered nationwide right now though that you can use instead)

Follow us at www.clfadvancedstudies.org and on Twitter to see recent updates and more courses that we offer: twitter.com/CLFAdvanced

Cihan Bicer
CLF Student Activities Director

CMIT Academy Public Charter School South © 2014